The results are in! Below are tables listing our newly elected Legislative Council members and the party representation in the Council for the 57th Parliament.


Table 1: Newly elected members

Elected member Party
Banasiak, Mark Shooters, Fishers and Farmers
Blair, Niall The Nationals
Boyd, Abigail The Greens
Buttigieg, Mark Labor
Cusack, Catherine Liberal
D’Adam, Anthony Labor
Donnelly, Greg Labor
Fang, Wes The Nationals
Hurst, Emma Animal Justice Party
Latham, Mark Pauline Hanson’s One Nation
Maclaren-Jones, Natasha Liberal
Martin, Taylor Liberal
Mitchell, Sarah The Nationals
Mookhey, Daniel Labor
Moriarty, Tara Labor
Primrose, Peter Labor
Roberts, Rod Pauline Hanson’s One Nation
Sharpe, Penny Labor
Shoebridge, David The Greens
Tudehope, Damien Liberal
Ward, Natalie Liberal


Table 2: Party representation

Party name Seats
Coalition (Liberals/Nationals)* 17
Australian Labor Party** 14
The Greens 3
Animal Justice Party 2
Pauline Hanson’s One Nation 2
Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party 2
Christian Democratic Party 1
Independent 1

*Includes one vacant seat due to the resignation of Mr Ben Franklin of The Nationals on 1 March 2019.

** Includes one vacant seat due to the resignation of Ms Lynda Voltz of the Australian Labor Party on 1 March 2019.